Testimonials and reviews about the 5 Day Pouch Test and shared on this site are the unedited opinions of people who have regained confidence in themself and their surgical tool using the 5DPT. All reviews were made voluntarialy and no compensation has been awarded in favor of positive reviews. See more reviews on LivingAfterWLS Amazon and the LivingAfterWLS Bookstore.

Tell us about your 5 Day Pouch Test Experience: Submit Review or Testimonial

Share

Grateful for 5DPT "I, for one, am so glad you created the 5DPT so that I would not have to do all the research myself to figure out how to get back on track. Sure it would have been easier if I never got off track, but once off, I needed you and I'm so glad I found you!
~~Lori, Facebook, 2014

Sanity is Saved! "The 5 Day Pouch Test is awesome. It saves people's sanity! It restores our faith in ourselves and our pouches! ~~ Calanne, Facebook, 2014

Family Success: "I'm so thankful for Kaye Bailey and her books, and products. Certainly changed my journey for the better. But it's targeted toward weight loss surgery patients but my 40 yr old daughter and my 68 yr old husband went on 5 day pouch test with me and were astounded they also lost 8 lbs in 5 days and are both continuing to eat low carb, high protein foods with me and both have now lost 30 lbs each.we are all thrilled and feeling so much better.
~~Dyana, Facebook October 2014

Tremendous Help! "Kaye I am so thankful for your books and support! You have helped me tremendously!"
~~Helen, Facebook December 2014

Felt In Control: "I have tried the 5DPT. I haven't been able to complete it due to mental hang ups that I'm working through but I whole-heartedly believe this truly works. The few days I did do, I felt a difference and felt in control. One day I'll complete it. I thank you for all of your work, as many of us do. We focus so much on the negativity at times that it over shadows the positive. Just know that yours is the best one out there that beats down the other gimmicky "back on track" so-called programs."
~~Carrie, Facebook 2014

Good Research: "All of us here appreciate the research work you do on our behalf. Please continue to be our advocate, cheerleader, and guru for Living after WLS."
~~Rebecca, Facebook December 2014


5 Day Pouch Test Owner's Manual: Amazon Reviews

A MUST have for WLS patients!, September 4, 2013 I had WLS 3 years ago next week. This book is the most helpful of all the many books I bought. As a matter of fact, it's place is in my kitchen drawer. It's always at my finger tips for referral. The recipes are the best too. My entire family eats the food I cook out of the book so I have to cook double. The 5 Day Pouch Test is a must have reference. The best help of all for WLS patients!!

Must Have, November 4, 2013 I had read all the information on 5DayPouchTest.com, but you just get so much more out of this book this book! If you are considering doing the five day test I think this is a must have and so worth it!

Highly Recommended, September 14, 2014 I reviewed several books before deciding on this one and I could not be happier with this choice. I had lap band 7 years ago, in the beginning the weight fell off and I got away from how I was supposed to be eating with lap band and forget so much I was told in the beginning.... This book got me back on track and refreshed my memory on what I should an shouldn't be doing..... Thank You to this Author...

I love this book, July 30, 2014 I love this book. It helped me get back to basics and start my journey again. To all who doubt.. don't, it will help and give you back your determination.

Fantastic way to get back in the zone!, June 19, 2014 This book is great for bariatric weight loss patients to get back on track after sliding back into old habits. Precise, helpful and useful information, along with good common sense and nutritional meal plans, I recommend it to anyone needing to kick start themselves back in to the way they are supposed to eat after weight loss surgery. Five stars and a thumbs up! 5 Day Pouch Test Owner's Manual

Getting back on track, January 14, 2014 I love this book. It has helped me re-define my eating and exercise goals. It reminded me, in different wording, of the basic rules of bariatric surgery. I have recommended it to several of my friends and my doctor.

Tell us about your 5 Day Pouch Test Experience: Submit Review or Testimonial


Kaye Bailey developed the 5 Day Pouch Test in 2007 and is the owner of LivingAfterWLS and the 5 Day Pouch Test websites. Ms. Bailey, a professional research journalist and bariatric RNY (gastric bypass) patient since 1999, brings professional research methodology and personal experience to her publications focused on long-lasting successful weight management after surgery.

Concerned about weight regain her bariatric surgeon advised her to “get back to basics”. With that vague advice Ms. Bailey says, “I read thousands of pages and conducted interviews with medical professionals including surgeons, nutritionists, and mental health providers. I collected data from WLS post-ops who honestly and generously shared their experience. My research background gave me the methodology to collect a vast amount of data. As a patient I found answers to the questions and concerns I have in common with most patients after WLS.”

Kaye Bailey is the author of countless articles syndicated in several languages, and books available in print and electronic format including The 5 Day Pouch Test Owner's Manual 2nd Edition 2012, (1st Edition 2008 out-of-print, 50K copies in circulation); Day 6: Beyond the 5 Day Pouch Test (2009 – 3rd Printing January 2015); Cooking with Kaye Methods to Meals: Protein First Recipes You Will Love (2012).

 


LivingAfterWLS | LivingAfterWLS Blog | LivingAfterWLS Bookstore